My New Lens   1 comment

This last Friday I came home to the package I had been waiting for all week.  Inside was my new Tamron SP 70-300mm f/4-5.6 Di VC USD lens.  This is the same lens I had borrowed from my friend David.  However, Friday night I wasn’t feeling my best so I didn’t go out.  And then the weekend came and along with it the rain.  Hoping the rain might stop at some point, I took it with me to Seattle to watch Mary Poppins the musical.  No such luck!  Finally Monday afternoon the rain dried up and I got my first good opportunity to use it on a Steller’s Jay visiting my yard.

By Tuesday, the sun was fully out and everyone just seemed to be in a much better mood.  Amazing what the sun can do!  I dropped my daughter off for her swim team practice and then headed out to Swan Reserve area on Frances Road to see if I find anything.  The overall area along this road is farm land.  And just as I was passing one farm area, I spotted a Bald Eagle.  I quickly pulled over to snap a shot.  Not only was he there, but also a Turkey Vulture and a Juvenile Bald Eagle.  I finally finished up and went to pick up my daughter.  On our way home (along the same road) we were driving by the same farm and noticed a Bald Eagle just perched.  With no cars around, I quickly backed up and pulled to the side of the road to grab his picture.

One response to “My New Lens

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gratz on the new lens, and wonderful shot!

Leave a Reply

