Enter: Spring   Leave a comment

Before I get into my overall picture today… a little background.  I am looking at purchasing my first lens.  I’ve had my camera for a year now, so it seems right to move on to trying other lenses.  The big thing I have been going back and forth on is if I want a macro or zoom.  And I’ve decided to go with  a zoom.  There are so many times I could have had a better picture if I could have just zoomed in closer.  My friend David suggested the current lens he is using, Tamron SP 70-300mm f/4-5.6 Di VC USD.  He is actually letting me borrow it for a couple of days to try it out.  Thank you David!!

That leads me to the overall topic of this post!  I had to try out this lens and I was hoping the weather would hold up for me.  Well, to my surprise, Spring decided to pay us a visit this late afternoon.  With some actual sun in the sky I dropped my daughter of at swim team practice and headed over to the Derby-Johnson Swan Reserve.  And sure enough when I got out of my car it felt like a spring day.  The birds were chirping happily every where and I even managed to see a beaver at one point (just had to be swimming away from me!! grr!!).

This robin just happen to stop long enough for me to snap a few pictures of him.  From how this and a couple other pictures turned out (check out my flickr page), I’m thinking this lens will be a good choice.

Leave a Reply

