Ponoma Grange Park   Leave a comment

Continuing on my idea that I needed to get out of the house if I was ever going to get any photos taken, I went out after work.

The weather was totally gorgeous that week (you remember that week in September where it was in the 70’s).  I knew exactly where I was heading for my adventure.  I had driven past this park so many times when I lived in the Alger area.  I even once took a stroll with my Grandma along the paths.  However is had been a few years.

So I found myself at Ponoma Grange Park.  It sits off old Highway 99, next to Friday Creek and the fish hatchery.  I explored along the paths and learned a bit more about my camera in how to take pictures that slows the movement down.  Just really need to make sure to have a tripod (darn it, left mine at home that day).

So, here are a few of the pictures from that trip.  To see all of them, make sure to go to my flickr page (see the link to the right of this page).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

