Derby & Johnson Slough   1 comment

2 weeks ago the weather was nice and I decided to go out on my own to take some photos.  I pushed myself out the door, thinking if I don’t do this, I’ll never get any photos taken.  So the next question was… where to go?

I drive on Frances Road between Mount Vernon and Sedro Woolley rather often and have notice there is game and wildlife spot along the road.  I’ve always wanted to stop and check it out.  So off I went to explore this location.  I parked when I got there and realized that I’m suppose to have a permit to park.  Well, I figured I wasn’t going to be there for long.  I could get away with just 30 minutes.. right?  (I would like to say I have since then purchased the permit so I can now park legally if I go back.)

It was an interesting little area, however I’m not sure what parts actually are the game and wildlife area.  Seemed like there were more signs saying not to enter than anything else.  Still I did manage to get some pictures.   Afterall, that was the whole goal.

When I got home, I looked the area up and did find that area is called the Derby and Johnson Slough.   Looking at the map, I still don’t understand where I’m allowed to go and not allowed to.  I will have to do a little more research on that part, as I’m sure I will want to go back for more photo ops.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response to “Derby & Johnson Slough

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome! I thought you’d forgotten about blogging Ms. Lyoness. 🙂 Nice job!

Leave a Reply

